Skip to content

Our Deliverer is Coming

January 15, 2017

deliverer

Mary’s words in her “Magnificat” gripped me this morning and I think they are words for all of us as we walk through the fiery trials of life.

Mary said…

And my spirit has rejoiced in God my Savior. Luke 1:47

My Savior in Greek is Soter which is synonymous with 

  1. My Rescuer
  2. My Deliverer
  3. My Preserver
  4. My Protector
  5. My Healer!

May you take a moment to lift your hands and heart in praise to Our great Deliverer...below is Rich Mullins’ song I had never heard until this morning…I began to weep and praise and lift my hands as I pondered Mary’s words in Luke 1:47 with Mullins’ words of praise in the song…

Waiting for our Jesus Who “rescues us from the wrath to come.” (1 Thessalonians 1:10note)

Praise “His holy Name Jesus, for it is He Who will save His people from their sins.” (Matthew 1:21). Amen

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

